What’s All This Talk About an Email List?

What's All This Talk About an Email List?
If you’re reading this, it’s probably because you have received some type of notification about today’s blog entry on Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, etc. According to Techcrunch, over 1 billion people use Facebook and 255 million use Twitter. Consider just the number of people in your friends or follow list and imagine the volume of status updates and tweets that are made daily, hourly, by the minute!! Obviously, that’s more than enough to overwhelm most people.

When you think about it, however, you aren’t even seeing every update from every friend. This is especially true in the case of Facebook which uses their own algorithms to determine what gets in your feed. In the case of Twitter with Twitter chats, retweets, personal conversations, etc. you are very likely to miss a single particular chat. It’s like trying to find the proverbial needle in a haystack.

This is where the Email List comes into play. Don’t get me wrong, I still want you to like my Facebook Page and follow me on Twitter and all the other social media platforms. But, I know we’re all busy with work and kids and everything else. Keeping this in mind, I want to start including a digest of blog posts and other things in periodic emails to you. That way, you never miss something that you might find interesting.

I’m in the business of capturing special moments and when you know something important is coming up, I want you to consider me as someone who can help you with that, whether it’s your engagement, your son’s football game, or your daughter’s birthday party. Who knows, if things work out, you and I can share several of these special moments together as time goes by. And, to show my gratitude to loyal clients and friends, I will offer exclusive promotions to save you money!!

If you’ve already joined my email list, I thank you again!

If you want to get on the list, complete the box below.

Leave a Reply

