Seanna & Matt, A Prom Photo Session: They’re Your Memories

Seanna & Matt, A Prom Photo Session:  They're Your Memories

Saturday, May 10, 2014, was prom night for Bryan High School and I was booked for a photo session for Seanna and her date Matt.

Prior to heading to the session, I researched some posing ideas on Pinterest but I remained open to what Seanna and her mother Jeanette wanted. While giving some directions to Seanna and Matt on where to stand and where to look I made sure to give them and Jeanette some input on the shoot. As the photographer, I know I’m supposed to be the “creative one,” but I also know that the photographer isn’t always right. Jeanette encouraged Seanna to let me know what kind of photos she wanted because “they’re your memories.”

 

Seanna & Matt, A Prom Photo Session:  They're Your Memories

That piece of advice reminded me how important these photos were and motivated me to do my best.  Not that I wouldn’t have anyway, but it’s nice to know that a client is looking for something to treasure forever and not just a few snapshots.

Jeanette and I have been coworkers for more years than I can remember and I have known Seanna since she was a pre-teen. As you can see, she has grown into a beautiful young woman. Fortunately for me, she has one more prom in her future and I’d be honored to be involved in that one, too.  (Hint, hint, Jeanette!)

 

Seanna & Matt, A Prom Photo Session:  They're Your Memories

Leave a Reply

