Cortney & Dillon — A Navasota Photo Session

Cortney at River Haven, Navasota     Dillon at River Haven, Navasota, TexasThis past Saturday, I photographed these two Navasota High School juniors in the River Haven area of Navasota. I’ve had the pleasure of capturing photos of Cortney during football season as she is the on Diamonettes dance team. I thought she would be the perfect model to help me expand my portfolio. As everyone knows, I do sports photography, but I would like to do portraits, too. And, since Cortney has been dating Dillon for several months, I thought it would be a great idea for him to come along, too, to get photos of a male model. We spent about an hour taking individual photos and photos as a couple. I don’t know how Cortney is with her friends but she was quite shy in front of the camera at first but opened up and showed me the sassiness I’ve seen from her on social media. Cortney at River Haven in Navasota, Texas Dillon, on the other hand, was a natural. He did great and needed little direction to pose or show any particular expression. Cortney and Dillon After leaving the photo session, I couldn’t wait to get home and start editing the photos because I was pretty sure I got some good ones. After a few photos were released on my Facebook page, Cortney’s Instagram, and Dillon’s Twitter, I got some inquiries for photo sessions, so it appears my marketing plan was working. Cortney_and Dillon-150 If you’re interested in booking a photo session, contact me by completing the form below.  As an added incentive I’m offering a $25 print credit when you sign up for my email list.

 

Leave a Reply

