A Little Recognition of My Photography Goes A Long Way

I have been on my photography journey for almost 3 years.  While I know I’m not the greatest photographer out there, I think I’ve gotten pretty good with a little help from watching my friends:  Jared Polin (AKA FroKnowsPhoto), Greg Cazillo, Darrin Hill, Dave Lund, Lauren Melissari, David Campos, Alex & Tamara Garza, and a little Krystal Meth.  (If I left anyone out, I’m sorry.)

All the Likes and Comments on my Facebook page and my Instagram as well as all the Tweets on Twitter from people who enjoy my photos are a boost to my confidence, too.  I’m becoming more sure of myself when I’m on the field or at courtside.

And, finally, during the past week:

  • I got my fourth photo posted on Dave Campbell’s Texas Football 

    Navasota Rattler Lamarquis Jefferson

    Navasota Rattler Lamarquis Jefferson runs the ball against the Madisonville Mustangs in a photo featured on http://www.texasfootball.com

  • I was asked for permission to include one of my photos in the Normangee High School yearbook

    Normangee Panther running back Tydraious Jordan

    Normangee Panther running back Tydraious Jordan converts the 2-point conversion with no time left on the clock to win the 2013 Homecoming game against Snook

  • I had a couple of photos purchased that are to appear on the front page of the Franklin News Weekly Paper 
    ImageFranklin High School Homecoming Queen is crowned at halftime of the Elkhart football game

    Franklin High School Homecoming Queen is crowned at halftime of the Elkhart football game

    Franklin Lion (#3) will intercept this pass and return it for a touchdown against the Elkhart Elks

    Franklin Lion (#3) will intercept this pass and return it for a touchdown against the Elkhart Elks

Leave a Reply

